Review: The Honest Company – Diapers 

Standard

This review is for my July 2016 subscription of The Honest Company’s diapers and wipes. 

This was our first month’s box, since I had went out and spent a lot of money buying their diapers from Target since I needed them ASAP. Jensen had developed a nasty yeast infection and it wouldn’t go away. I finally read about their organic diapers more fully, and ordered our free trial. I decided waiting wasn’t the way to go, so I packed the kids up and got a bunch of their products. His nasty infection cleared up in a day and I now am a huge Honest fan. Anyway, we didn’t need our subscription sent until now. 


On Tuesday, the 12th I received the diapers bundle. I placed my order on the 5th. We had selected 6 packs of diapers plus 1 pack of overnights (instead of getting 5 packs and 1 overnight) and there was some confusion there, but as always, customer service was quick and amazing and have sent out the one missing pack of diapers. 

Since Jensen turns one today, the 14th, they also included in this month’s box a small (seven count) pack of Happy Birthday print diapers. I was surprised and excited about that! 


We received every print we asked for, and our add-ons were tucked away neatly with everything. We got the bottom spray, healing balm, and a swim diaper as our add ons this month and everything was there as expected. 

I love the healing balm because it works on any chapped skin. A little bit goes a long ways, and I even rub some on my dry and cracked knuckles to keep them soft and hydrated. 

The bottom wash spray I love to use on Jensen. Whether he is wet or dirty, I spray and use 1 or 2 wipes and wipe him clean. The wash really helped get him clean when he was especially sore without having to scrub and irritate the skin further. 

I’ve already got my diaper rash cream (will clear anything up in a day, I swear!) as one of the add ons for next month set so I’m excited about that. 

Leave a Reply

