Pine Rest

Ash

As previously mentioned, it was recommended to me that I start a partial hospitalization program at Pine Rest. Today was Day 2. Vickie recommended it due to my paranoia, anxiety, and depression. I like my group I’m in, and the people are nice and supportive. Dr. Singla is my psychiatrist and he’s changing up my meds. He is weaning me off Wellbutrin 300mg completely, doubling my dose of Trileptal to 300mg twice a day, leaving my Abilify 20mg alone, and adding Gabapentin 300mg three times a day for anxiety.

So they asked if I had any problems at the pharmacy right? And I’m like no cause I got a text from Walgreens stating they’d fill my new prescriptions and so I’m like ‘Cool, no problems.’ But I didnt actually pick it up until today. And of course Walgreens doesn’t par with my insurance. Like get the fuck outta here with that shit Walgreens. Anyway, I have to transfer all my prescriptions to CVS across the street. So of COURSE CVS has an issue with filling the Gabapentin. I start freaking out cause I wanted to try it on the weekend to report back how I felt on Monday. But they cant transfer that prescription because it’s a controlled substance and it needs to be picked up at the pharmacy its sent to at least one time before it can be transferred. I get on GoodRx and find my dose at Walgreens for an alleged $14.55. Go there and it only takes it down to $51.71. I tell her I can’t afford it and text Matt. He tells me he will pay for it and to get it. So I get it and it doesn’t seem to make me tired so that’s awesome. Hopefully this works.


Leave a comment